Committee of Trustees


The affairs of the Society are managed by a Committee of Trustees, of whom there shall be at least four. Further Trustees may be co-opted by decision of the Committee. Trustees shall retire after a term of five years, but shall be eligible for reappointment. The Committee shall meet at least twice per calendar year.

The Trustees' powers and responsibilities are laid down in the Society's Trust Deeds and Rules, copies of which are available to members on request.


Martin Levy FSA (Chairman), London-based Dealer in Furniture and Works of Art

Margaret Baird (Chairman, Events Sub-Committee), Collector

Sarah Nichols (Honorary Treasurer and Chairman, Grants Sub-Committee), formerly Chief Curator, Carnegie Museum of Art, Pittsburgh

Max Donnelly FSA, Curator of Nineteenth Century Furniture, V&A

Melissa Hamnett, Curator of Sculpture, V&A

Rowena Morgan-Cox, Consultant Curator, Eight Holland Street

Judy Rudoe FSA, Curator: 1700 to the Present, British Museum

Rebecca Wallis, Curator, National Trust

Alex Werner, Lead Curator, New Museum, Museum of London

Matthew Winterbottom, Curator of Decorative Arts and Sculpture, Ashmolean Museum of Art and Architecture

Robin Wyatt, formerly English Heritage, Past Master of the Art Workers Guild


Dr Megan Aldrich FSA (Journal Editor)

Geraldine Beare (Archivist)

Dr Rachel Conroy (SODAC Liaison)

Mark Eastment (Honorary Journal Co-ordinator)

Sharon Goodenough FCA (Honorary Accountant)

Alexa Gray (Website Manager)

Alison Hart (Membership Secretary)

Helen Kaymer (Website Editor)

Perilla Kinchin (Newsletter Editor)

Helen Ritchie (Honorary Secretary)